Surprisingly early find

With today’s unseasonably warm temperatures to accompany another day of abundant sunshine, I visited Peter Desrochers Country Knolls Memorial Trails.  I am continuing a wildflower inventory along these scenic trails.

I viewed this earlier-than-normal blooming specimen –

Small-flowered Crowfoot

Small-flowered Crowfoot

During my hike, I flushed a turkey out of the top of tall hemlock – what a sight and quite a racket!  I also saw three deer, numerous chipmunks and many gray squirrels.  No frogs were singing, but a nice variety of songbirds were in full chorus.

Happy trails!

Leave a Reply

