Wildflower Field Guides

Wildflower Guides Available from Curious By Nature

Each field guide offers a month-by-month listing (March through October) of blooming wildflowers in their order of appearance.  All field guides include a description of every species that I observed, each illustrated with a full color photograph.  Every field guide contains a table of contents, trail map and a list of technical references for more information.  Field guides may be downloaded from this page; each is available either as a PDF or a PowerPoint Show.  I hope you find all of them useful.

Available guides include:

  1. 100 Acre Wood (Town of Malta)
  2. Ann Lee Pond Nature and Historic Preserve (Town of Colonie)
  3. Ashford Glen Preserve (Town of Colonie) – NEW!
  4. Ballston Creek Preserve (Town of Ballston)
  5. Balsam Way Natural Area (Town of Clifton Park)
  6. Bauer Environmental Park (Town of Colonie) – NEW!
  7. Garnsey Park (Town of Clifton Park)
  8. Hayes Nature Park (Town of Clifton Park)
  9. Historic Champlain Canalway Trail (Town of Halfmoon)
  10. Mohawk Landing Nature Preserve (Town of Clifton Park)
  11. North Woods Nature Preserve (Town of Clifton Park)
  12. Old Iron Spring Fitness Trail (Town of Ballston) – NEW!
  13. Peter Desrochers Memorial Country Knolls Trails (Town of Clifton Park) – NEW!
  14. Shenantaha Creek Park (Town of Malta)
  15. Town Park (Town of Halfmoon)
  16. Ushers Road State Forest (Towns of Clifton Park and Halfmoon)
  17. Veterans Bike Path (Town of Ballston)
  18. Veterans Memorial Park (Town of Clifton Park)
  19. Vischer Ferry Nature and Historic Preserve (Town of Clifton Park)
  20. Woodcock Preserve (Town of Clifton Park)
  21. Zim Smith Trail (Towns of Ballston, Clifton Park, Halfmoon and Malta) – NEW!

Zim Smith Trail – NEW!a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-zim-smith-trail-1st-edition-march2017a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-zim-smith-trail-1st-edition-march2017

This field guide (Microsoft PowerPoint Slide Show (.ppsx) format; 255.9MB) contains 440 species.

 

Peter Desrochers Memorial Country Knolls Trails – NEW!a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-peter-desrochers-memorial-country-knolls-trails-1st-edition-march2017a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-peter-desrochers-memorial-country-knolls-trails-1st-edition-march2017

This field guide (Microsoft PowerPoint Slide Show (.ppsx) format; 125.7MB) contains 226 species.

 

Bauer Environmental Park – NEW!a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-bauer-environmental-park-1st-edition-march2017a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-bauer-environmental-park-1st-edition-march2017

This field guide (Microsoft PowerPoint Slide Show (.ppsx) format; 128.0MB) contains 209 species.

 

Ashford Glen Preserve – NEW!a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-ashford-glen-preserve-1st-edition-march2017a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-ashford-glen-preserve-1st-edition-march2017

This field guide (Microsoft PowerPoint Slide Show (.ppsx) format; 76.2MB) contains 149 species.

 

Old Iron Spring Fitness Trail – NEW!a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-old-iron-spring-fitness-trail-1st-edition-march2017a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-old-iron-spring-fitness-trail-1st-edition-march2017

This field guide (Microsoft PowerPoint Slide Show (.ppsx) format; 70.8MB) contains 115 species.

 

100 Acre Wooda-field-guide-to-wildflowers-100-acre-wood-first-edition-march2016a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-100-acre-wood-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 25.9MB) contains 245 species.

 

Ann Lee Pond Nature & Historic Preservea-field-guide-to-wildflowers-ann-lee-pond-nature-and-historic-preserve-first-edition-apr2011a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-ann-lee-pond-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 20.0MB) contains 347 species.

 

Ballston Creek Preservea-field-guide-to-wildflowers-ballston-creek-preserve-first-edition-march2015a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-ballston-creek-preserve-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 20.5MB) contains 227 species.

 

Balsam Way Natural Areaa-field-guide-to-wildflowers-balsam-way-natural-area-first-edition-march2016a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-balsam-way-natural-area-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 27.1MB) contains 207 species.

 

Garnsey Parka-field-guide-to-wildflowers-garnsey-park-first-edition-march2014a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-garnsey-park-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 20.9MB) contains 231 species.

 

Hayes Nature Parka-field-guide-to-wildflowers-hayes-nature-park-first-edition-march2013a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-hayes-nature-park-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 12.2MB) contains 277 species.

 

Historic Champlain Canalway Traila-field-guide-to-wildflowers-historic-champlain-canalway-trail-second-edition-march2014a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-historic-champlain-canalway-trail-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 26.7MB) contains 326 species.

 

Mohawk Landing Nature Preservea-field-guide-to-wildflowers-mohawk-landing-nature-preserve-first-edition-july2011a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-mohawk-landing-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 10.8MB) contains 230 species.

 

North Woods Nature Preservea-field-guide-to-wildflowers-north-woods-nature-preserve-first-edition-march2014a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-north-woods-nature-preserve-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 18.6MB) contains 222 species.

 

Shenantaha Creek Parka-field-guide-to-wildflowers-shenantaha-creek-park-first-edition-march2015a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-shenantaha-creek-park-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 20.4MB) contains 209 species.

 

Town Parka-field-guide-to-wildflowers-town-park-nature-trail-first-edition-march2013-correctedfeb2014a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-town-park-nature-trails-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 17.4MB) contains 199 species.

 

Ushers Road State Foresta-field-guide-to-wildflowers-ushers-road-state-forest-first-edition-mar2012a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-ushers-road-state-forest-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 12.1MB) contains 263 species.

 

Veterans Bike Patha-field-guide-to-wildflowers-veterans-bike-path-first-edition-march2015a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-veterans-bike-path-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 27.2MB) contains 297 species.

 

Veterans Memorial Parka-field-guide-to-wildflowers-veterans-memorial-park-first-edition-march2015a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-veterans-memorial-park-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 23.8MB) contains 264 species.

 

Vischer Ferry Nature & Historic Preservea-field-guide-to-wildflowers-vischer-ferry-nature-and-historic-preserve-second-edition-aug2010a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-vischer-ferry-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 14.0MB) contains 343 species.

 

Woodcock Preserve (AKA Tanner Road Preserve)a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-tanner-road-preserve-first-edition-mar2012a-field-guide-to-wildflowers-at-tanner-road-preserve-cover

This field guide (Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) format; 12.4MB) contains 228 species.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s